Twinkle

Stellar scintillations come and find me

Hold me captive in your shine and maybe bring me to those darkened afar

Here I am, beyond the noisy light in this average boy’s room.

I see immortal light battle beyond my reach, leaving trails and dust marked for years

If only this is a dream, I would swim around the quiet skies and awake the worlds of yours,

stories I’m sure no one has heard, stories I’m sure that needs to be told.

Dear stellar scintillations come and find me

I am not needed in this world, perhaps you’ll need me in yours

Tell mother universe that my feet wants to feel the burning comets

My finger tips would like to comb the ridged lines into Saturn’s fine rings

Fly away on the nine planets, skipping the revolving moons,

stellar scintillations come and find me.

Leave a Reply

