Eyes Wide Shut

droppar-spice-jar__80152_PE204413_S4

There must be a way out because I found a way in.

I found this light that pulled my soul like a quick – shit! Breathe in!

I didn’t even get chance to trip or fall –

Just jump and leap were options A and B.

I wonder if anyone asked for me,

I wonder if anyone knows I’m here,

I wonder if anyone noticed I can disappear.

That I shared the same oxygen they’ve inhaled

It may have not been eye to eye

Or lips to lips

Nor touch, nor blood nor completed lines.

Just a breath – it’s a trace of me that hints to you.

Know that I’m here

Know that I’ll always be,

Know that I’m stuck and I’d like some company.

Leave a Reply

