Unchained Melody

clock-the-melting-poster-art-print-salvador-dali-prints-178024

I think of you like a dandelion needs her sun
I think of you like lust locked between my knees
I think of you like syrup sinking on pancakes
I think of you until  the cookie crumbles
I think of you until Anya starts to mumble
I think of you through glassy eyes
I think of you over and under those pseudo lies
I think of you when my words loses shape
I think of you beyond the bright red tape
I think of you lying down on bed
I think of you running around my head
I think of you as the kettle boils for afternoon tea
I think of you as if I bothered to love thee
I think of you on long hour drives
I think of you when there is nothing else to strive
I think of you on tippy toes in the dark
I think of you when someone says “shark”
I think of you when idiots color outside the line
I think of you even when the sun don’t shine
I think of you when I have to choose between chicken or fish
I think of you when I gots nothing to watch through my silly dish
I think of you if the weeps were on loop
I think of you when a child says “poop”
I think of you even if jokes aren’t funny
I think of you until my nose gets runny
I think of you meditating deep
I think of you never in the form of sheep
I think of you when this poem ends
I think of you even if feelings weren’t a trend
I think of you when I try to stop
I think of you when all worlds pop
I think of you when I stop to rhyme
I think of you until We matter a dime
I think of you, stop wasting my time.

Leave a Reply

