Bed Bites

I seek refuge

from the storm that dampens my pillow at night

mustered wits

I close my eyes

 

My mind wanders

far more than the passing cars

listening to air

biting my lips

 

The playlist on loop

airplanes n’ jetplanes

vrooms n’ swish

away

 

Tiptoeing thoughts

on cracked logic

touching stars

that break

 

Midnight runs

wide awake

I wish the sun knew me

Mr. Moon forgot

 

He knew how to keep me

He knew which lights will blink

 

Please bring back the stars in the sky

I used to know something shined

 

I don’t want to go back to sleep

Mr. Moon didn’t pay the bills

 

Last song.

Lights out.

Crap.

Leave a Reply

